Portraits

Partners and
Cooperation Partners

Team

DR. FRIEDRICH SCHULTEHINRICHS

Lawyer
Specialist Lawyer for Criminal Law
(Fachanwalt für Strafrecht)
Specialist Lawyer for Tax Law
(Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht)

DR. THOMAS SCHNEIDER

Lawyer
Specialist Lawyer for Criminal Law
(Fachanwalt für Strafrecht)
Specialist Lawyer for Tax Law
(Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht)

PROF. DR. OTTO LAGODNY

University Professor
Cooperation Partner

Dr. Bernd Schneider

Lawyer

Dr. Bernd Schneider, born in 1949, studied Law at the University of Bonn. After taking the Second State Examination in Law in 1978, he was admitted to the Bar and initially worked as a research assistant in the German Federal Parliament.

After gaining his doctorate on a criminal procedure topic in 1979, he established his own law office and has since then worked continuously as an independent attorney-at-law. Right since the outset of his work as a lawyer, his particular commitment has been to criminal defence work, which he has been practising exclusively since about the mid-1980s. Apart from individual defence briefs, management consulting with respect to criminal law matters forms a major point of focus.

He is married with four children.

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs

Lawyer
Specialist Lawyer for Criminal Law (Fachanwalt für Strafrecht)
Specialist Lawyer for Tax Law (Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht)

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs, born in 1965, studied Law in Mainz. During his time as research assistant at the Department of Tax Law at the University of Mainz he took his doctorate in criminal law. His early orientation towards the field of criminal law/criminal law concerning tax offences led to his working as research assistant at the Law Office Schneider|Schultehinrichs already during his legal internship. His training took place in part in the USA. Since his admission to the Bar in 1994, he has worked in the Frankfurt law office, since 1995 as partner.

His work in criminal law concerning business offences includes both individual defence briefs and management consulting. One focus in this connection is attending to criminal law briefs concerning business offences.

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs is a specialist lawyer for tax law (Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht) and for criminal law (Fachanwalt für Strafrecht).

He is married with two children.

Dr. Thomas Schneider

Lawyer
Specialist Lawyer for Criminal Law (Fachanwalt für Strafrecht)
Specialist Lawyer for Tax Law (Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht)

Dr. Thomas Schneider, born in 1982, studied Law at the University of Mainz. After his first state examination, he worked as a research assistant for a chair of business law at the University of Mainz, where he also gained his doctorate with a dissertation dealing with questions concerning the risk management and compliance in banking groups. Dr. Schneider took his second state examination 2010 in Mainz. During his studies he spent several months as an intern with international law firms in Chicago, Birmingham (Alabama) and Frankfurt am Main. Dr. Schneider is admitted to the Bar since 2010 and works in the fields criminal law concerning business and tax offenses as well as law of appeals.

Dr. Thomas Schneider is a specialist lawyer for criminal law (Fachanwalt für Strafrecht) and for tax law (Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht).

He is married with three children.

Prof. Dr. Otto Lagodny

University Professor
Cooperation Partner

The law office works in close cooperation with Prof. Dr. Lagodny. Professor Dr. Otto Lagodny, born in 1958, studied law in Tübingen where he gained his doctorate on the law of extradition (1986). He qualified as a university lecturer in Freiburg with a thesis on the relationship between criminal law and fundamental rights (1995). Following his work at the University of Dresden (1995 – 1999) he came to the University of Salzburg. He has been teaching and researching there since 1999, in particular in all fields of international criminal and criminal procedure law.

He is co-publisher of a commentary on the law of mutual judicial assistance covering the whole German-speaking area, now in its 6th edition. A lengthier research stay at the Hebrew University, Jerusalem, rounds off his experience abroad for which eleven years of work at the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law formed the basis.

Portraits

Partner und
Kooperationspartner

Team

DR. BERND SCHNEIDER

Rechtsanwalt

DR. FRIEDRICH SCHULTEHINRICHS

Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Strafrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht

DR. THOMAS SCHNEIDER

Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Strafrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht

PROF. DR. OTTO LAGODNY

Universitätsprofessor
Kooperationspartner

Dr. Bernd Schneider

Rechtsanwalt

Dr. Bernd Schneider, geboren 1949, absolvierte das Studium der Rechts­wissenschaften in Bonn. Nach dem zweiten juristischen Staats­examen 1978 erhielt er die Anwalts­zulassung und arbeitete zunächst als wissen­schaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Deutschen Bundestag.

Nach Abschluß seiner Promotion zu einem straf­prozessualen Thema im Jahre 1979 gründete er die eigene Rechtsanwalts­kanzlei und ist seitdem un­unterbrochen selbständiger Rechts­anwalt. Von Anbeginn seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit galt sein besonderes Engagement der Straf­verteidigung, welche er seit etwa Mitte der 80er Jahre aus­schließlich ausübt. Neben 
der Individual­verteidigung bildet die straf­rechtlich ausgerichtete Unternehmens­beratung einen Schwerpunkt.

Er ist verheiratet und hat vier Kinder.

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs

Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Strafrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs, geboren 1965, studierte Rechts­wissen­schaften in Mainz. In seiner Zeit als wissenschaft­licher Mit­arbeiter am steuer­recht­lichen Lehr­stuhl der Uni­versität Mainz erfolgte die Promotion im Straf­recht. Die früh­zeitige Ausr­ichtung auf das Gebiet Straf­recht/Steuer­straf­recht führte bereits in der Referendar­zeit zu einer wissen­schaft­lichen Mit­arbeit in der Kanzlei Schneider|Schultehinrichs. Die Aus­bildung erfolgte zum Teil in den USA. Seit seiner Zulassung als Rechts­anwalt im Jahre 1994 ist er in der Frankfurter Kanzlei tätig, seit 1995 als Partner.

Seine Tätig­keit im Wirtschafts­straf­recht umfaßt sowohl die Individual­ver­teidigung als auch die Unternehmens­be­ratung. Einen Schwer­punkt bildet hier­bei die Be­gleitung in steuer­straf­recht­lichen Mandaten.

Dr. Friedrich Schultehinrichs ist Fach­anwalt für Steuer­recht sowie Fach­anwalt für Straf­recht.

Er ist ver­heiratet und hat 2 Kinder.

Dr. Thomas Schneider

Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Strafrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht

Dr. Thomas Schneider, geboren 1982, studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Mainz. Nach dem ersten Staatsexamen war er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an einem wirtschaftsrechtlichen Lehrstuhl der Universität Mainz tätig, wo er 2009 mit einer Dissertation zu Fragen des Risikomanagements und der Compliance in Bankengruppen promovierte. Das zweite Staatsexamen legte Dr. Schneider 2010 in Mainz ab. Während Studium und Referendariat erfolgten mehrmonatige Ausbildungsaufenthalte bei international tätigen Wirtschaftskanzleien in Chicago, Birmingham (Alabama) und Frankfurt am Main. Dr. Schneider ist seit 2010 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und im Bereich des Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht sowie im Revisionsrecht tätig.

Dr. Thomas Schneider ist Fachanwalt für Strafrecht und Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht.

Er ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Prof. Dr. Otto Lagodny

Universitätsprofessor
Kooperationspartner

Die Kanzlei kooperiert eng zusammen mit Univ. Prof. Dr. Otto Lagodny (geb. 1958). Dieser studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Tübingen und promovierte dort zum Auslieferungsrecht (1986). Er habilitierte in Freiburg zum Verhältnis Strafrecht und Grundrechte (1995). Über die Universität Dresden (1995 – 1999) kam er an die Universität Salzburg. Dort lehrt und forscht er seit 1999 insbesondere in allen Bereichen des internationalen Straf- und Strafverfahrensrechts.

Er ist Mitherausgeber eines inzwischen in 6. Auflage erschienenen und den gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum abdeckenden Kommentars zum Rechtshilferecht. Ein längerer Forschungsaufenthalt an der Hebrew University Jerusalem rundet seine Auslandserfahrungen ab, für die eine elfjährige Tätigkeit am Freiburger Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht die Grundlage bildete.